I can’t because I do not want

-Did you bring me what I asked for?

-No, I could not.

-And then why did you tell me that you were going to bring it if you didn’t?

-I’m sorry, I didn’t have time.

6977796150_21dc3e9d7d_z-min
Credits

It’s annoying, and personally, very disappointing. From my viewpoint, not having time doesn’t exist, unless you die. And as you’re talking … So solve the equation! It drives me crazy, and “turn off and let’s go” I do not want to trust in that person for the next one. I have reached such a deep level of disappointment when someone does that to me, which instantly give me the desire to get them out of my life forever. I write these lines to calm down “Screaming”. Attention: people scream when they do not feel heard / understood. I’m not a psychologist, but I like to observe the obvious.🙂

How you don’t have time? Personal Analysis: I want to do “X” thing, and suddenly, I can’t because “Y” thing. I clearly see that if I do not have time to do the thing “X”, it’s because I’ve dedicated it to the “Y”. So it’s not a question of time but focus, of concentration, Of what we think is important, of PRI-O-RI-TIES. Sorry if you thought that I’ve been freaking out, I did not mean to offend or bother you.

What is a priority? It is what you want to do above all things, perhaps the reason why you get up in the morning, without the other things that do not matter so much for you.

This leads me to three conclusions: to have priorities is important, priorities set the course of your life and if they tell you to do something that is not a priority, smartly, reject it. (For projects / group work is a bit different: you all have to reach a common agreement and then set the phases of the project, done that … the rest is easy peasy). Say NO, put without offending. The offenses create feelings like anger (the most common… I think… and from what I’ve seen) which could lead to disastrous consequences. Offended, you get angry and then any idea or opinion away from yours (but maybe better) It escapes from you, as well as make you rush into your decisions and therefore, actions. “Maybe you shot someone accidentally”. Sorry again, I have a chronic anger (and I have not realized why yet) And 85% of the time I spend communicating with people I usually get angry because I often think that they say / do bullshit and then come to my mind certain symbols that refer to violence, besides that I like that type of movies (but smart, eh!).

Oh, and I also feel fairly judged.

IF YOU BELIEVE YOU CAN CONTRIBUTE WITH YOUR COMMENT ANY COMPLEMENTARY OR ABSOLUTELY DIFFERENT IDEA, YOU CAN (PLEASE!) LEAVE IT IN THE COMMENTS. YOU CAN ALSO DO IT IF YOU ARE A PSYCHOLOGIST AND YOU WANT TO HELP ME. HAHAHAH

Have a nice day and see you next Monday!

Leave a Reply

